Skip To The Main Content

CBD Board of Directors

Board of Directors

In accordance with the Articles of Association for Commercial Bank of Dubai the formation of the Board of Directors is governed by the Federal Law No.8 of 1984 (as amended). The Board comprises of 11 members who are elected through the General Meeting, for a term of three financial years.

The formation of the Board of Directors takes into consideration the primary need to ensure that the Board and its Committees have the appropriate balance of skills, experience, knowledge of the Bank and independence of mind to enable them to discharge their respective duties and responsibilities.



Mr. Abdulla Saif Al Hathboor


Mr. Al Hathboor joined the Board of Commercial Bank of Dubai in 2008. He is the Chairman and Managing Director of Al Hathboor Group LLC, a Board member of Best food Company and Al Jadeed/Dubai Automatic Bakeries, Emirates Institute of Banking & Finance and Dubai Municipality Rent Committee. Mr. Al Hathboor holds a Bachelor’s degree in Accounting & Business Administration from the Al Ain University, UAE.

CBD Board of Directors

Mr. Ahmad Abdulkarim Julfar

Director - Chairman of the Remuneration and Nomination Committee

H.E. Sultan Saeed Mohamed Nasser Al Mansoori

Director - Deputy Chairman of the Board and Chairman of the Board Executive Committee

Mr. Buti Saeed Al Ghandi

Director of the Board Executive Committee

Mr. Abdul Wahed Al Fahim

Director and Chairman of the Risk Committee

H.H. Sheikh Maktoum Hasher Al Maktoum

Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee