Skip To The Main Content

CBD Board of Directors

Board of Directors

In accordance with the Articles of Association for Commercial Bank of Dubai the formation of the Board of Directors is governed by the Federal Law No.8 of 1984 (as amended). The Board comprises of 11 members who are elected through the General Meeting, for a term of three financial years.

The formation of the Board of Directors takes into consideration the primary need to ensure that the Board and its Committees have the appropriate balance of skills, experience, knowledge of the Bank and independence of mind to enable them to discharge their respective duties and responsibilities.



Mr. Abdulla Salem Alturifi


Mr. Alturifi joined CBD’s Board of Directors in March 2018. Mr. Alturifi is the Chairman of the Sharjah Social Security Fund and Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Sharjah Award for Doctoral Dissertations in Management Science. He is also member of the Board of Directors of the Business Company of the American University of Sharjah. He was the Chief Executive Officer of the Securities and Commodities Authority (“SCA”) from 2003 to 2015. He was also the Chairman of Trustee of the SCA training center. He was appointed in 2007 until 2010 as the Secretary General of the Union of Arab Securities Commissions. He was also Board member of the Emirates Industrial Bank in 2010-2011. He is the founder and first director of the Hamriyyah Industrial Free Zone.

Mr.Alturifi holds a Bachelor of Business Administration and Political Science from the UAE University and the Honorary Fellowship of the Institute of Securities and Investment (CISI) in London.

CBD Board of Directors

Mr. Ahmad Abdulkarim Julfar

Director - Chairman of the Remuneration and Nomination Committee

H.E. Sultan Saeed Mohamed Nasser Al Mansoori

Director - Deputy Chairman of the Board and Chairman of the Board Executive Committee

Mr. Buti Saeed Al Ghandi

Director of the Board Executive Committee

Mr. Abdul Wahed Al Fahim

Director and Chairman of the Risk Committee

H.H. Sheikh Maktoum Hasher Al Maktoum

Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee